Malifaux – Guild Riflemen

Guild Riflemen, taking aim

I bought these models with the Starter Set because I they looked like cool sniper dudes. Not only are they stylish, they also turned out to be easy to paint. The actual painting was done over one weekend. Assembling the models and doing the bases took probably as long as painting them. I carried the rock/cork bases a bit further this time, stacking them higher. Overall, I’m very happy with the result.

After doing some research on possible color schemes I went with the plainest option: black, slightly worn-off coats. I didn’t want to spend too much time painting them in order to get some models on the table and start playing. With probably two hours painting time per model the results are quite solid. 90 per cent of the models were painted in a dark grey and afterwards washed with blacks. I spent only little time highlighting the cloaks because I wanted them to look dirty, dusty and worn anyways. Just don’t hold them close to your eyes.

 

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Great minis and very nice work on the painting

    Reply
  2. Thanks, man

    Reply
  3. These are really nice. I could see using one of them as a post-apocalyptic sniper in one of my pipe dream projects. The dusty black fits them very well.

    Reply

Leave a comment